Premier League Clean Sheets - Golden Glove Race 2023/24

Premier League Clean Sheets and Golden Glove Race in 2023/24

Premier League clean sheets and Golden Glove race Updated standings in 2023/24, Golden Glove past winners

The 2023/24 Premier League season will witness some of the greatest goalkeepers in football do battle to be considered the very best in England's top division.

From Brazilian duo Ederson and Alisson at Manchester City and Liverpool to Manchester United's new big-money signing Andre Onana and Nick Pope of Newcastle United, the race for this season's Golden Glove award should prove fascinating.

David de Gea won the prize in 2022/23 in what proved to be his final season at Man United, keeping 17 clean sheets as the Red Devils finished in third place. Only he, Ederson and Alisson have claimed the Golden Glove since 2018 — will 2023/24 see a new name in the history books?

As the season progresses, The e360hubs will keep you up to date with the latest Golden Glove standings as the division's best goalkeepers battle it out to keep the most clean sheets in 2023/24.

Premier League clean sheets 2023/24

The Sporting News will be updating the table below during every matchday of the 2023/24 Premier League season through to the final matches on May 19, 2024.

Updated on Sunday, October 22, 2023.

Rank Player Club Clean Sheets Matches (90 mins)
  Jordan Pickford Everton 7 21
1. Alisson Liverpool 7 19
  Andre Onana Man United 6 21
9. David Raya Arsenal 6 16
4. Nick Pope Newcastle 5 14
  Sam Johnstone Crystal Palace 5 16
  Bernd Leno Fulham 5 21
  Guglielmo Vicario Tottenham 5 21
  Neto Bournemouth 5 18
  Ederson Man City 5 19
  Emiliano Martinez Aston Villa 5 20

Premier League Golden Glove Past winners

Season Goalkeeper Team Clean sheets
2004/05 Petr Cech Chelsea 24
2005/06 Pepe Reina Liverpool 20
2006/07 Pepe Reina Liverpool 19
2007/08 Pepe Reina Liverpool 18
2008/09 Edwin van der Sar Man United 21
2009/10 Petr Cech Chelsea 17
2010/11 Joe Hart Man City 18
2011/12 Joe Hart Man City 17
2012/13 Joe Hart Man City 18
2013/14 Petr Cech / 
Wojciech Szczesny
Chelsea /
2014/15 Joe Hart Man City 14
2015/16 Petr Cech Arsenal 16
2016/17 Thibaut Courtois Chelsea 16
2017/18 David de Gea Man United 18
2018/19 Alisson Liverpool 21
2019/20 Ederson Man City 16
2020/21 Ederson Man City 19
2021/22 Alisson / 
Liverpool / 
Man City
2022/23 David de Gea Man United 17

Next Post Previous Post
No Comment
Add Comment
comment url